About Us

DIASPORA AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP CONFERENCE 2019 PLANNING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Title First Name Last Name Designation Organization Mailing Address Email Address Telephone No. Skype ID
Mr Chetwynd Bowling Director Slingshot Funding Inc. Guyana/Russia Guyana diasporaguyana@gmail.com (592) 604-6631 alingaskype
Mr Michael Brotherson Head, Diaspora Unit Ministry of Foreign Affairs Guyana mbrotherson@minfor.gov.gy (592) 226- 1113/ (592) 614-5969
Ms Adeti DeJesus Senior Research, Planning and Development Officer, Youth Empowerment Unit Ministry of the Presidency Guyana adetidejesus@yahoo.com  (592) 639-0454
Mr Vishnu Doerga Certified Business Coach Action Coach Guyana 122 Parade Street, Kingston, Georgetown, Guyana vishnudoerga@actioncoach.com (592) 223-5583  / (592) 621-8975 vishnu.doerga
Mr Wayne Forde Business Development Consultant & Credit Analyst Tampa, Florida, USA wforde@verizon.net 1 (813) 210-6211 wforde_4
Ms Shoba Gaymes General Sales and Management Joel Clarke & Son Jewelry Mississippi, USA shobagaymes@hotmail.com 1 (601) 594 8060 sdgaymes
Mr Asafa George Executive Director W&T George & Co. Ltd. asafa.george@wtgeorge.com (592) 225-4722 selwin.asafa.george
Mr Omario Gooding UGSS Member Students’ Society, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown (592) 609-4306
Mr Alim Hosein Head of Department, Department of Language and Cultural Studies Faculty of Education and Humanities, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown alim.hosein@uog.edu.gy (592) 614 6683 alazho@yahoo.co.uk
Prof Raymond Jagessar Senior Lecturer The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown raymond.jagessar@uog.edu.gy
Ms Claudia John Director of Gerontology University of the District of Columbia Washington, DC, USA cjohn74@email.phoenix.edu
Prof Leyland Lucas Dean School of Entreneurship and Business Innovations, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown leyland.lucas@uog.edu.gy (592) 678-9761
Dr Lear Matthews Professor Department of Community & Human Services State University of New York, USA Lear.Matthews@gmail.com 1 (718) 216-4505 lear.matthews
Dr Indianna Minto-Coy Senior Research Fellow The University of the West Indies, Mona Kingston 7, Jamaica Indianna.MintoCoy@uwimona.edu.jm (876) 569 5979 Indianna.Minto
Ms Danniebelle Mohabir Manager, The University of Guyana Press Office of Strategic Initiatives, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown danniebelle.mohabir@uog.edu.gy (592) 623-0926
Dr Wazir Mohammed Professor Indianna University East Indianna, USA wazirmoh@gmail.com 1 (765) 994 7148 / 1 (765) 373 8421
Ms Paulette Paul Public Relations Officer Public Relations Division, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown publicrelations@uog.edu.gy (592) 222-5402
Mr Kiven Pierre Lecturer School of Entrepreneurship and Business Innovations, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown kiven.pierre@uog.edu.gy
Ms Stephanie Savory Foreign Service Officer II Ministry of Foreign Affairs Guyana ssavory@minfor.gov.gy (592) 227-7726
Dr Thomas Singh Senior Lecturer Faculty of Social Sciences, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown thomas.singh@uog.edu.gy (592) 655-9219 thomas.b.singh
Mr Austin Thompson CEO & Principal Consultant Thompson Management Consulting, LLC P.O. Box 69 Lawrenceville, GA 30046 austinthompsonjr@gmail.com (404) 587-3949 austinthompsonjr.
Ms Carol Webster-Carter Part-Time Lecturer School of Entrepreneurship and Business Innovations, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown carolwebster@osquaredconsulting.com (592) 697-2656 carol.webster54
Ms Gillian Williams Consultant Felix-Williams Consulting Toronto, ON, Canada gillianmw101@hotmail.com 1 (647) 216 7069 gilliancalla
Dr Fitzgerald Yaw Director Office of Strategic Initiatives, The University of Guyana Turkeyen Campus, Greater Georgetown fitzgerald.yaw@uog.edu.gy (592) 222-8063